Sat, Dec

Caesars Palace Classic


The Caesars Palace Classic is one of the richest poker tournaments. It is held in the Poker Room at the Caesars Palace in Las Vegas. The main event, known as the Classic Championship paid out almost $3 million with $1 million going to the winner.

The event concluded with Hevad ‘RaiNKhaN’ Khan winning the title. This was Khan’s first million-dollar win, marginally greater than the $956,243 he cashed at the 2007 WSOP Main Event. Khan beat Los Angeles professional and chip leader Michael Kamran during heads-up play. Kamran won $520,320. Gary Friedlander finished third and Jonathan Aguiar finished fourth. A total of 27 persons cashed, the last being Kathy Liebert.

The Caesars Palace tournament had a number of events and ran from October 16 to October 30. The other notable events were the $2,000 buy-in No Limit Hold’em that was won by Justin Kramer and the Ladies Only No Limit Hold’em that was won by Regan Vandsandt.