Sun, Mar

WSOP Leader Board Update


Halfway through the tournament is a good time to check out who is where on the leader board that will ultimately decide on the WSOP Player of the Year. The top ten places in descending order are as follows: Erick Lindgren, Daniel Negreanu, Barry Greenstein, Vanessa Selbst, David Singer, Jacobo Fernandez, Andy Bloch, Scott Seiver, Theo Tran and Fu Wong.

The leader board reveals some interesting statistics. No player as yet has won more than one bracelet at this year’s WSOP so far. The leading woman player is Vanessa Selbst who stands at No. 4. The highest on the list who has not won a bracelet is Jacobo Fernandez ay No. 6. The maximum cashes so far have been 5, which has been attained by Tom Schneider who is ay No 19. Schneider incidentally was the Player of the Year at WSOP 2007. The honor of raking in the most moolah goes to Philip Galfond with $832,219.